Groundwater Management Area 13

GMA 13

Groundwater Management Area 13 (GMA 13) is a management area created to assist Groundwater Conservation Districts in future planning for groundwater. 

Groundwater Management Areas were created "in order to provide for the conservation, preservation, protection, recharging, and prevention of waste of the groundwater, and of groundwater reservoirs or their subdivisions, and to control subsidence caused by withdrawal of water from those groundwater reservoirs or their subdivisions, consistent with the objectives of Section 59, Article XVI, Texas Constitution, groundwater management areas may be created..."

(Texas Water Code §35.001) Added by Acts 1995, 74th Leg., ch. 933, §2, eff. Sept. 1, 1995. 

GMA 13 includes 8 Groundwater Conservation Districts: Evergreen Underground Water Conservation District, Gonzales County Underground Water Conservation District, Guadalupe County Groundwater Conservation District, McMullen Groundwater Conservation District, Medina County Groundwater Conservation District, Plum Creek Conservation District, Uvalde County Underground Water Conservation District, & Wintergarden Groundwater Conservation District.

Upcoming GMA-13 Meetings 

The next GMA-13 Meeting will be held on September 20, 2024 at 10:00 AM

at the Evergreen Underground Water Conservation District 

Address: 110 Wyoming Blvd, Pleasanton, TX 78064